Customer Service EP2? Play.com


Oh man, is this just funny or annoying?
Well you tell me.
So the story here is, I was looking for cheap games and SavyGamer(on Twitter) linked to a cheap game on Play.com .
So I checked it out. Discovered that they don’t ship to Latvia.
So I decided to ask them if they will be shipping some stuff to Latvia in the near future.
After 10min after searching for their e-mail. And I searched really hard. Not to say FAQ didn’t help me at all.
So I found technical support email – well that should help.
So lets start off.

Herbis:

Hello,
I didn’t find any information or email where I can ask questions.
So I guess I will ask it here. I noticed that you don’t ship items to Latvia and I was wondering if you are planing to start shipping to Latvia in the near future?
Thanks!
-Herberts

Play.com:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent enquiry.

Export countries we deliver to are listed on our site. Please visit this link http://www.play.com/Help.html?page=del#jump-ec.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team
Play.com

Ahh… are you kidding me? Ok, reply

Herbis:

Yes, I know, I’m not brain-dead.
I was asking if you are planing to start shipping to Latvia in the near future?

-Herberts

Oh yay, I got a new massage.

Play.com

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your email.

We currently have no information regarding Latvia, however it may be that we are able to provide this product in the future.

New items will be added to our website as soon as release dates are confirmed by our suppliers so it is worth checking the site periodically.

If you have any further queries please consult the FAQ section of our Help pages. Alternatively you can contact our Customer Support Team on 0845 800 1020 (UK only) or +44 (0)1534 877 595 (outside UK). Our opening hours are 9am – 8pm Monday to Friday and 9am – 5pm Saturday and Sunday.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and thank you for your patience and valued custom.

Kind Regards,

Customer Support Team
Play.com

Do I really have to comment it? Lets continue!

Herbis:

Ok, I’m sorry
But ARE YOU FU*KING KIDDING ME? I know I’m fighting with a bot here, but I WILL WIN THIS BATTLE NO MATTER WHAT!
Latvia is a country and since you’re an UK site I expect you to know that, since, well you’re supposed to be educated and you should at least know all the Countries in Europe!

And You can’t add Latvia to your website as soon as it’s release date is confirmed, since it’s not occupied or something. And who would fu*king buy it?

I’ll ask you till you finally answer me –
Are you planing to start shipping items to Latvia(a country in Europe, to the right of you(UK)) any time soon in the future?

Kind Regards,
Herbis

P.S. I now use my short name since I have lost that much respect for you.

Well lets see, what will they tell me now. I’ll just update this post.

Posted on September 22, 2010, in Games, I Write and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

