Unnecessary Unboxing Episode 9: Lottery Winner


Got kinda lucky for once.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5235040&dest=-1]

Alternatively you can watch it on Youtube: Link

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Games, Specials, Unnecessary Unboxing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Technology moves so fast, doesn’t it? At first the hard drive i bought you was really cool, but now it’s just lame… Oh well. At least you won something!

    • It doesn’t suck, It actually works faster than the small one since it uses a power supply outside usb and is larger.

      And here’s a fun fact:
      I’m not even using the one I won, since I don’t know what for I could use it right now. I know I’ll be using it on a laptop though.

      • Ah, that’s good to know.

        If you don’t mind me asking, what are you buying a laptop for?

      • Well since I’m moving to UK soon, I wont take the Desktop with me for obvious reasons, so I’ll need a computer there and a laptop is a way to go.

  2. Any idea what laptop you’re getting yet? A gaming-grade laptop, i would assume?

  3. I have no real experience with Alienware nor Acer myself, but from what i’ve heard, Alienware make some great gaming systems, and Acer are more of an average brand.

    • Yeah, Alienware is very good when it comes to gaming PCs, but I’m not sure how good they are at everything else.

      • You mean stuff like video editing? I would assume if it can handle the latest games, it can handle pretty much anything else. What’s more demanding than games?

      • Well Video Editing tends to be more demanding than video games. But I guess Alienware could handle anything.

  4. Really? I never would have guessed…

    So do you have any idea what specs you’re going to get?

  5. That’s alright. I would definitely recommend 8 Gigs of R.A.M. rather than 4, and maybe some more V.R.A.M..

    Any idea when you’re going to get it?

    • Somewhere around July, maybe even on my Birthday.

      • Cool. I’ll be sure to give you some money to make sure you get a powerful computer.

        Also, your comment counter seems to have stopped…

      • It’s alright man, It will gift from my parents so I don’t have to pay for it.

        Really? Showing 18 for me. Seems right. Probably website can’t handle this many comments 😀

  6. Well maybe i could give the money to your parents?

    Yeah, the comment number has updated now. Weird.

Leave a Reply

