Whats new?


I wanted to make a post about what some minor changes to the website and about what’s going on with the show. So I did.. now.
Moving on to the topic, In few weeks I should be moving to UK (Swansea hopefully) so the show might be on a pause a bit, but I’ll try to record enough stuff to fill in that time, so I could just edit it and post it.
New review…hmm… I’ve been planing to start writing a script, but obviously I haven’t done that yet, so I need to motivate myself a bit, to start it, hopefully by making this post.
Also I’m planing on doing a video game review, I haven’t done that in a while. Cant tell you when that will be ready (probably sometime after the music review). It’s not going to be just a review of one game, it’s going to be a review on the whole franchise (which is not that big) and it’s progression. I’m hoping you’ll like it.
Now, about the changes on the website. I have removed the “Top Rated Posts” widget, because at this point it’s useless. What I will replace it with I’ll tell you in a sec.
For those who are social website orientated, I added Google+ link to my profile at the “Connect” sidebar, so you can add me if you want to. So far I’m liking it, it works smoothly and looks pretty. It will officially be opened in August, but if you need an invitation to it I can send you one (you’ll be able to tell people that you were on Google+ before it went mainstream (and then people will have a good excuse to punch you in the face)).
So finally lets go to the last thing I want to talk about. I want to add a poll feature to the sidebar, so I can receive some needed feedback from my viewers. But here’s the thing – I want to know what you think about it, do you think its a good or a bad idea, if it’s going to be just annoying or would you somehow enjoy it. Aaaaaaaand I’m going to create a poll in this post so you could vote on it. You can also comment here and share your feelings about this.

Posted on July 16, 2011, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Why yes, i think it’s a good idea to have polls… But only if i can swim in them!

    So are you going to record your trip to Britain?

  2. Well so long as they know you’re holding a camera, so they don’t think you’re talking to yourself…

    Also, question: Is it possible to make it visible how many votes there are for each option, and/or the total?

    • Sorry, took me some time to answer.
      Finished writing the script for the next review xD

      And it’s possible, but I need to turn that on, witch I will do in a minute (probably I’ve done it as you read it). I like to see % more though.

Leave a Reply

